Radical Catholicism confronts radical Islam on the streets of London

woolrichwoman

Psalms 23:4
For though I should walk in the midst of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evils, for thou art with me.
Thy rod and thy staff, they have comforted me.

Ingrid Loyau-Kennett, the mother of two and former Scout leader who calmly confronted the Woolwich killers in hope of preventing further bloodshed, credits her heroic actions to her Catholic faith.

The Telegraph reports:

Around her neck, she wears a small gold cross, encrusted with rubies and diamonds. She is a practising Catholic and partly credits her faith for how she acted. “I live my life as a Christian,” she explains. “I believe in thinking about others and loving thy neighbour. We all have a duty to look after each other. A whole group of people walking towards those guys would have found it easy to take those weapons out of their hands. But me, on my own, I couldn’t.” [Read the full interview.]

Text and video

1 Comment

  1. I, too, was so impressed and edified by Ingrid’s courage, Charity and witness.

    I highly recommend this columnfor a big-picture analysis of the event itself, of reactions that followed, and of what they all mean.


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

