The “spirit” of a key Vatican II document vs the “spirit” of the age

Posted at Connecticut Catholic Corner

What exactly is IN the Vatican II document “Sacrosanctum Concilium” (Pope Paul VI, December 4, 1963)? To be clear, I LOVE my Holy Catholic Church…I am just not very fond of all the things that came out of Vatican II.

Let’s take a look at a few items that might surprise you (I am not quoting the entire document, only parts). ALL the comments (in blue), and underline text are my own, as are the OPINIONS scattered between the Vatican II text. I would greatly welcome any clergy to correct me in my observations. So let’s get started.

Read more

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

