A large-scale, state-backed celebration of kinky sex.

I went to Ottawa’s Pride Parade last week.  I didn’t just happen upon it – I attended it. You may think I’m crazy; I know my wife did.

When my LifeSiteNews editors asked me to go, I had no small amount of trepidation. But after pondering it, I actually started to feel that I had a kind of duty to attend – no matter how odd that might sound from someone who’s dedicated his life to defending the natural family.

But it’s precisely because I defend the family that I thought I better go. You see, I write on homosexuality all the time. I read the homosexual websites, I follow the activists and all the latest news on the issue. I’ve studied the claims of the homosexual agenda, and tried to understand the issue from their perspective.

Read more

8 Comments

  1. The presence of consummate Evil here is palpable…and utterly amazing. If ever there were evidence of the Devil who has persuaded most humans of his non-existence, it is here.

  2. LOL I have been to Brighton Pride and it is always very colourful and lots of “screaming homosexual types and some big butch Rock Hudson ones”.
    Personally I have found it quite a fun place and maybe because I have gay friends do not understand it as all evil. Far worse it seems to me is the bigotry of Nazi styled gangs that assault people because of their sexual persuasion! Far worse are the people that remain unkind and forget charity when they see such enthusiastic crowds.

    I am not suggesting these events are utterly innocent but I cannot understand the priggish attitude of those that attend simply to be shocked? The writer was asked to attend but perhaps he could have had a sudden bout of the flu if he was so against it? Who was it that said if you look for the bad you will surely find it .. .. ?

    I know that lots of people will be shocked but here I do accept the more liberal attitude of allowing people to live their lives freely .. even wrong. I understand that is better than persecution because it may be wrong.
    The lesser of two evils perhaps but quite frankly as a heterosexual man I really do not understand the obsession that many of my contemparys have with other peoples sexual activity!
    Sorry about that folks! 🙂

    • Setting aside for the moment how militant homosexuals have now taken ownership of the word “pride” (they can have it), as well as “gay” (I want it back, and refuse to use it their way)…

      …consider a public parade and celebration of Christian family life. Would it not be attacked in every way by “gays”? Would it not be branded as an exercise in “hate” and “intolerance”? Would not some seek an out-and-out ban of it? Would not such a ban actually happen in some places? Would not the media fully cooperate with the “opposition” by slanting coverage their way? If the event took place, would there not be counter-demonstrators spreading visual and verbal filth in the faces of the celebrators?

      I could go on, but the answer to all these questions is “Yes.” That answer is not an opinion based on hypotheticals, but an extrapolation from actual occurrences.

      As I have said before: Militant homosexuals seek not toleration. They have it. The seek not approval. They have it from those from whom they need it, and the rest don’t matter.

      They seek domination, pure and simple. And they are achieving it both socially and politically. Out of the latter comes the inevitable persecution and crushing of their opponents, even those who simply wish to be left alone to mind their own business.

      I’m not “obsessing” here. Just reporting what is.

    • Most people believe in “live and let live” but that is not acceptable to militant homosexuals who demand public approval for their particular lifestyle choices, no matter how deviant those choices might be. I can’t recall one single instance where I ever personally found it necessary to inquire as to someone’s sexual orientation or preferences. That was the logic behind “don’t ask – don’t tell” and it worked. Now, we have “I’m gay and you better approve of it, or else” and that will never work.

      Doug

  3. The Author needed to call in SICK, instead of attending the SICK Militant Homo Event…..Encouraging, Truly Amoral Behaviour!
    Our Tolerance Level for these Prideful Degeneratives is Amazing!
    The Phyciartic/Psychologial Activist have deemed these “Freaks of Nature” Normal….we all know, they are mentally SICK and will not Enter The Kingdom Of God….No Matter, Who Says So!

  4. Mark, Christians in Britain and I presume the USA (though I understand that in God we trust land the public praying of the Our Father is not allowed . . see what happens under break away colonies! ) Anyway Christians do retain a “profile” here and especially at Easter or Christmas have walks or public Carols etc. So maybe things are very bad in the USA which seems a terrible shame.

    Doug,
    Certainly when I started work many moons ago it was a pressurised notion to belong, either to a union or some political party. The “closed shop” through out the work place was common place especially before Thatcher. To be straight was in an office a requirement and the ability to conform. This did not affect us if we were able to do so but I know that pressure to conform was both expected and insidiously applied.

    Yes I understand that there are some Gay people that have a chip on their shoulder and want everyone to conform to the belief that there is nothing wrong with their chosen public lifestyles. This is an error and one that should be resisted but resisted in a calm fashion. It is sometimes to easy to retaliate against such lifestyles with the stick rather than the carrot (no silly metaphors intended here folks!) which can be self defeating. I find on a personal level that gay people are not hysterical en masse and will treat well those that treat them suitably well. The whole sordid idea that we shall have a crusade against these perversions is probably wrong and on the understanding that two wrongs do not make a right I do find a very liberal attitude to these people pays off.
    That said I do as I say above understand that between the Americas and Europe there may well be a wide variant in what is acceptable. See big differences in TV all the time for example.

  5. On re-reading my last comment I see its a bit of a ramble!
    Sorry about that folks.
    It is not as if I am in defence or apology for something I believe in as such as a question of faith, more like a feeling of liberality. I hardly take up that Liberal stance often but I hope that the run against the tide here is not seen as if Scampy22 has lost rational logic and deviated into some kind of acceptance of Sodomy! 🙂

    • Scampy2,
      I don’t think that you support Sodomy!
      I preferred years ago, when people kept it to themselves, and did not revel in their Homosexuality! It was better, when people pretended to be Straight! You could always tell the male “Queer” by their presentation…..Walk or Lispsy tone of voice. Now, with the Meterosexual, with their Extreme grooming and Fashion sense, it’s hard to outwardly SPOT them! Men have been demaculinated, in our culture. Poor men, cannot use a Public Restroom, without a Homo, looking for a Hook up!
      I remember, my first encounter with seeing a Lesbian, was when I was 20, in a Disco…..the Perv was “Peekin under the Bathroom Stall!”
      I never, looked like a Les, they always were overweight, short hair, no makeup and dressed androgen ally!! One of my good friends daughter is a ProfessionalLesbian Comic. She used to be an attractive teen- age girl (with personal tragedy with dysfunctional family life and catastrophic health problem!
      These ppl need help, not judgement and hatred!
      But, we are not honest, to Compromise with Evil!


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

