One of our readers has a special prayer intention. Your participation is urgently requested.

padrepioheadshot

Holy Saint Fr. Pio, at this current time, one of the places in our country was struck by the recent super typhoon.

I humbly request you to please pray for those who are in need of homes “for their shelter”, food “for their hungry stomachs”, medicine “for their sickness” and faith in God “to strengthen their prayers”.

Help the people who are asking those things, especially those who are in places that have not yet been reached  by the rescuers. Please! They are in urgent need of help. Help also the rescuers find those missing people who want so urgently to see  their family members again.

Let me also ask for your guidance Saint Fr. Pio because, I am the eldest of eight children, striving hard ever since I was young, to help my family.

Give me peace of mind when I am taking my board exam and help me to pass it. I want to help people, especially my family, and specifically, my mother, who has cared for me always.

I ask all this in the name of the Father, Son and the Holy Spirit, and all the saints that bless me by their intercession.

Amen.

George

Janet Baker adds:

Besides prayers, you can easily donate money. I chose to donate to SSPX because they have a mission there (it was affected, but I forget what they said about the church) and I know the people are getting more than food and water, but the faith along with the charity. Here’s the site and the steps, if you also wish to make sure they are not being pressured to abort or accept sterilization in exchange for food, as some US aid efforts actually do!

https://donatenow.networkforgood.org/sspx

First, select an amount, then select One Time for a single donation, then credit/debit or PayPal, then select Foreign Missions, then fill in the words, For the Typhoon Victims.

2 Comments

  1. Besides prayers, you can donate money. I chose to donate to SSPX because they have a mission there (it was affected, butI forget what they said about the church) and I know the people are getting more than food and water, but the faith along with the charity. Here’s the site and the steps, if you also wish to make sure they are not being pressured to abort or accept sterilization in exchange for food, as some US aid efforts actually do!

    https://donatenow.networkforgood.org/sspx

    First, select an amount, then select One Time for a single donation, then credit/debit or PayPal, then select Foreign Missions, then fill in the words, For the Typhoon Victims.

    • Thanks, Janet. I updated the post with your information and moved it to the top of the page.

      Doug


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

