The magnitude of Pope Francis’s offensive statement (about Marxists) cannot be measured.

hammersickle

Francis and Marxism

Allow me to present you with three questions, and you decide if any of the answers are morally acceptable:
1. What does it feel like to be called a “Marxist”?:

“The Marxist ideology is wrong. But I have met many Marxists in my life who are good people, so I don’t feel offended.”

2. What does it feel like to be called a “Nazi”?:

“The Nazi ideology is wrong. But I have met many Nazis in my life who are good people, so I don’t feel offended.”

3. What does it feel like to be called a “supporter of Apartheid?” (racial segregation in South Africa):

“The Apartheid ideology is wrong. But I have met many racial segregationists in my life who are good people, so I don’t feel offended.”Any person with a modicum of intelligence and humanity in them would detest all three answers – and denounce the person who would make such statements.

Well, I have news for you…

The first statement, “The Marxist ideology is wrong. But I have met many Marxists in my life who are good people, so I don’t feel offended.” was made by Francis during an exclusive interview in La Stampa’s Vatican Insider. Francis’s statement is camouflaged inside an article titled “Never be afraid of tenderness.”

Read more from Marielena Montesino de Stuart

9 Comments

  1. Considering Carl Marx was most likely a Kenite that totally rejected God, mocked him, and held little value for human life and dignity, I find it stunning to know anyone that professes to be a Christian to make that remark.

    I really did not follow the Rush thing going off on the Marx thing, but, now I understand why. I did not know the Pope made that statement.

    This is why the liberal media loves the new Pope, no outright condemnation of homosexual behavoir or of Marx.

    Food for thought.

    • “…why the liberal media loves the new Pope…”

      Just now heard on the radio news that The Advocate has named Pope Francis its person-of-the-year. I refuse to link to the sodomites’ website; but go there, dear reader, if you must, and see for yourself.

      • Thank you for the warning, I will not bother to google The Advocate, figures though.

  2. It all goes back to : Being GOOD!
    As Francis would say, he Knows Many Good Marxist!…His whole Mission, is to show ppl the Way to Salvation, in Christ, the ONLY WAY!
    Being Good , does NOT SAVE YOU!!!
    Allowing the belieth, that Atheist and Followers of gods, other than Christ Jesus, will give you a ticket, straight to Hades!

  3. “I have shown you, dearest daughter, a sample of the excellence of good priests (for what I have shown you is only a sample of what that excellence really is), and I have told you of the dignity in which I have placed them, having elected them for My ministers, on account of which dignity and authority I do not wish them to be punished by the hand of seculars on account of any personal defect, for those who punish them offend Me miserably. But I wish seculars [laypersons] to hold them in due reverence, not for their own sakes, as I have said, but for Mine, by reason of the authority which I have given them. Wherefore this reverence should never diminish in the case of priests whose virtues grow weak, any more than in the case of those virtuous ones of whose goodness I have spoken to you; for all alike have been appointed ministers of the Sun–that is the Body and Blood of My Son, and of the other Sacraments.
    This dignity belongs to good and bad alike…
    You should love them therefore by reason of the virtue and dignity of the Sacrament, and by reason of that very virtue and dignity you should hate the defects of those who live miserably in sin, but not on that account appoint yourselves their judges, which I forbid, because they are My Christs, and you ought to love and reverence the authority which I have given them…”
    –from The Dialogue of St. Catherine of Siena
    I understand your frustration but remember the Eucharist above all else. Further in the passage, God recommends that Catherine pray for priests, offer tears and sacrifice for them, but do not judge them. Their primary service is the Eucharist and the other Sacraments, which no amount of imperfection can destroy. I think it might be better if you talk about the errors of communism and the Church’s teaching so as to avoid sounding like you are judging another man’s heart.

    • It is the pope’s problematic actions—which include what he publicly says—that are validly subject to the examination and judgments of the Faithful. If expressing concerns and opinions with regards to the Holy Father’s problematic actions equals “sounding like you are judging another man’s heart,” well, frankly, I would merely admit that you are free to express that opinion. I would add that it is rather lame.

    • Salvation is the Ultimate Goal, to Reconcile with an All Holy God, through the Precious Blood of Christ, for ETERNAL LIFE!
      Everything else “Pales” To the Gospel message, efficacious, but subordinate!
      Many Blessings,
      Catherine

    • Prayers, tears and sacrifice are in progress … but someone needs to offer fraternal correction when highly placed clerics – even popes – publicly and flagrantly abuse their holy office(s).

      Prudential judgment is rightly the province of all the faithful, while eternal judgment remains the province of Jesus, alone!

      When publicly declaring, “Who am I to judge?” It’s important to clearly understand the difference!

      Thank you for commenting and Merry Christmas!

      Doug

      • Well, looks like you and Cathy left me to be the “bad cop” here :-). S’ok: not much of an acting stretch for me. I do appreciate how succinctly you distinguished between judgment and Judgment.


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

